Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

 

[First post, first post!]

The sweltering summer days are here (whether we like it or not) and I did a little shopping to add some color to my wardrobe (I own way too many black things). I’m crushing on orange and pink. I never owned any orange until now! I thought it was about time for me to not be afraid of color.

For footwear, I got a pair of blush flats (P300, 50% off) and flip flops (P189) from Penshoppe.

 

I usually steer clear of ballet flats because they make me look smaller than my actual height (I’m only 5’2!) but these I like because they show some toe cleavage and make my feet look longer. Colorful flip flops instantly make you stand out. They’re comfy and won’t give you blisters even if you walk around all day.

Next stop was Forever 21 where I bought this white top for P555. I  absolutely adore their statement tees and I love how this one has that laid back vibe. White can go with anything and I do love accessorizing so a neutral top was a better choice.

For accessories, I went DIY and dug out my old beads and whatnot (I used to make accessories back in college and sell them) and made these bracelets. It’s been so long since I last did this and I’m thinking about going into this again. We’ll see how things will go. 🙂

Total cost (not including accessories): P1,044.

Not bad huh?

Summer is the perfect time to bring on the brights so go and have fun with some color!

To end my first post, here’s a song by Orange Range (haha)! I’m random like that.

Be who you are,

K